Type: enum
Default: local0
Context: sighup
Restart: false
Values: [local0, local1, local2, local3, local4, local5, local6, local7]

When logging to syslog is enabled, this parameter determines the syslogfacility to be used. You can choose from LOCAL0, LOCAL1, LOCAL2, LOCAL3, LOCAL4, LOCAL5, LOCAL6, LOCAL7; the default is LOCAL0. See also the documentation of your system's syslog daemon. This parameter can only be set in the postgresql.conf file or on the server command line.


Change the logserver facility if you are having a conflict with other applications.